Geographies of Perception

In the programme series "SENSE", Radialsystem explores power relations within a geography of perception. Employing the perspectives of choreography, visual arts, music and workshop formats, "SENSE" investigates an embodied practice of sensory perception in four programme foci, beginning on the opening weekend of July 16th, 17th, and 18th, 2021 and until spring 2022. The programme series likewise addresses the question of how the trauma of a pandemic has affected and continues to affect our senses. The double meaning contained in the title of the series – “sense” denotes both sensation and sentiment – invokes and challenges the distinction between thinking and feeling – or theory and practice – common in the Western Enlightenment tradition of knowledge.

"SENSE" shifts mile-markers along the landscape of sensory experience, expanding the spectrum of what we grasp as perception. The programme series locates itself beyond dominant narratives of sensory experience and alters the felt and imagined parameters of perception in order to move thence toward new narratives. At the same time, "SENSE" invites a critical look at universal concepts of perception and the resulting privileges and exclusion mechanisms within societal coexistence.

Among others with Billy J. Bultheel, Kate McIntosh, Miriam Jakob & Jana Unmüßig, Nguyễn + Transitory, Sandhya Daemgen.

 

„SENSE“ is a programme series by Radialsystem, funded by the Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa. Supported by Radial Stiftung. Mediapartners: Ask Helmut, ExBerliner, rbb Kultur und tip Berlin.

THE PRESSING — Performance by Dani Brown

Æffective Choreography — Performance by André Uerba

KISS — Choreography by Kasia Wolinska

Sophie Utikal — Elemente aus „Full Melt Down“

Laure M. Hiendl: In Abeyance Concert with Ensemble KNM Berlin

Moving Across Thresholds: Foregrounding the background Workshop by Renae Shadler

Laure M. Hiendl: String Quartet No.2 / Concert with the NeoQuartet

Symphony Of Intimacies Performance von Nguyễn + Transitory

To Speak Light Pours Out - Performance by Kate McIntosh

Currents of Breath - Participative Practices & Sound Installation

Unter: Billy Bultheel und Viviana Abelson

SKIN: Performance by Renae Shadler & Collaborators

BLINK mini unison intense wail: Performance by Michelle Moura

Scores for Pleasure - Workshop

Body Time Space-Residency: André Uerba - Filmpresentation

Rhythms Studies #1 Bia Kut Si - Radioshow by Elsa M‘bala aka AMET

Use of Cookies
Radialsystem does not store any personal data of website visitors. Details in ourprivacy policy.

Geografien der Wahrnehmung

Mit der neuen Programmreihe „SENSE“ erkundet das Radialsystem Machtverhältnisse innerhalb einer Geografie der Wahrnehmung. Aus der Perspektive von Choreografie, Bildender Kunst, Musik und Workshop-Formaten untersucht „SENSE“ ab dem Auftaktwochenende am 16., 17. und 18. Juli 2021 in vier Programmschwerpunkten bis zum Dezember 2022 eine verkörperte Praxis der sinnlichen Wahrnehmung. Die Programmreihe wird sich dabei auch der Frage widmen, wie die traumatische Erfahrung einer Pandemie auf unsere Sinne wirkt und gewirkt haben wird. Der doppeldeutige Titel der Reihe – Sense bedeutet sowohl Sinn wie auch Gefühl – verweist auf die in der westlich-aufklärerischen Wissenstradition gängige Unterscheidung von Denken und Fühlen – beziehungsweise Theorie und Praxis und stellt diese in Frage.

„SENSE“ verschiebt Orientierungspunkte auf der Landschaft sinnlicher Erfahrung und erweitert damit das Spektrum dessen, was wir als Wahrnehmung begreifen. Die Programmreihe verortet sich jenseits dominanter Narrative sinnlicher Erfahrungen und verändert den gefühlten und gedachten Ausgangspunkt für Wahrnehmung, um von dort aus zu neuen Erzählungen zu gelangen. Gleichzeitig lädt „SENSE“ dazu ein, einen kritischen Blick auf universelle Konzepte von Wahrnehmung und auf die daraus resultierenden Privilegien und Ausgrenzungsmechanismen gesellschaftlichen Zusammenlebens zu werfen.

Unter anderem mit Billy J. Bultheel, Kate McIntosh, Miriam Jakob & Jana Unmüßig, Nguyễn + Transitory, Sandhya Daemgen

 

„SENSE“ ist eine Veranstaltungsreihe des Radialsystems, gefördert durch die Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa. Unterstützt durch die Radial Stiftung. Medienpartner*innen: Ask Helmut, ExBerliner, rbb Kultur und tip Berlin.

Sophie Utikal — Elemente aus „Full Melt Down“

Laure M. Hiendl: In Abeyance Konzert mit dem Ensemble KNM Berlin

Moving Across Thresholds: Foregrounding the background Workshop von Renae Shadler

Laure M. Hiendl: String Quartet No.2 / Konzert mit dem NeoQuartet

Symphony Of Intimacies Performance von Nguyễn + Transitory

To Speak Light Pours Out - Performance von Kate McIntosh

Currents of Breath - Partizipative Praktiken & Klanginstallation

Unter: Billy Bultheel und Viviana Abelson

SKIN: Performance von Renae Shadler & Collaborators

BLINK mini unison intense wail: Performance von Michelle Moura

Scores for Pleasure - Workshop

Body Time Space-Residenz: André Uerba - Filmpräsentation

Rhythms Studies #1 Bia Kut Si - Radioshow von Elsa M‘bala aka AMET

Hinweis zur Verwendung von Cookies
Das Radialsystem speichert keine personenbezogenen Daten der Websitebesucher*innen. Details in unsererDatenschutzerklärung.