A L’ARME! Festival Vol. X

International festival for avantgarde-jazz & experimental music

Festival Concerts

Juliane Schütz

© Juliane Schütz

Juliane Schütz

© Juliane Schütz

Alexander Benjamin

© Alexander Benjamin

Michael Breyer

© Michael Breyer

Festival Ticket Festival Ticket Festival Ticket Festival Ticket

Ticket Prices

Festival pass 
80 Euro

→ Day pass 
25 Euro

(plus pre-sale fees)

 

The opening evening takes place at silent green (Gerichtstraße 35, 13347 Berlin).

Ticket Prices

Festival pass 
80 Euro

→ Day pass 
25 Euro

(plus pre-sale fees)

 

The garden and deck of Radialsystem are open daily from 6 pm, the concerts start at 8 pm.

Ticket Prices

Festival pass 
80 Euro

→ Day pass 
25 Euro

(plus pre-sale fees)

 

The garden and deck of Radialsystem are open daily from 6 pm, the concerts start at 8 pm.

Ticket Prices

Festival pass 
80 Euro

→ Day pass 
25 Euro

(plus pre-sale fees)

 

The garden and deck of Radialsystem are open daily from 6 pm, the concerts start at 8 pm.

Music demands excitement, friction, confrontation. Music needs to be lived and felt… A celebration of uncompromising sounds, the 2022 “A L’ARME!” Festival marks its tenth anniversary by once again bringing to Berlin artists with an unflappably innovative spirit. The anniversary edition Vol. X takes place from 10 to 13 August in Berlin. silent green hosts opening night, with three festival days following at Radialsystem.

This international festival for everything outside of the status quo and false certainties is more diverse than ever before. The programme spans from black jazz to sound art, from electronica to current jazz codes. The Norwegian band Shining performs their fervid avant-garde metal, whose album “Blackjazz”(2010) was the decisive impetus behind the creation of “A L’ARME!”. This energy is also seized upon by US-American Moor Mother, who presents the world premiere of her work “Jazzcodes” together with her ensemble. Trios Claire Rousay/Macie Stewart/Ken Vandermark and Anja Lauvdal/Heida Johannesdottir/Maja S.K. Ratkje perform in Berlin for the first time as well. Bassist Farida Amadou returns with a new formation following her acclaimed performance last year, and drummer Katharina Ernst premieres her band-collective Ventil’s A/V show.

The festival provides space for the unexpected, for new courage and new ideas, especially in a time in which one existential crisis is replaced by the next. For its anniversary, “A L’ARME!” has set itself the tasks of bringing musicians and avant-garde artists to the stage who, at the time of the festival's founding, had little or no international presence, and of representing a substantial number of female artists in the jazz scene.

For the first time, all three Radialsystem headliners – Shining (11.08.), Farida Amadou (12.08.) und Ventil (13.08.) – take place in a club-like atmosphere with a standing audience. The deck at Radialsystem hosts the “A L’ARME!” X Anniversary lounge with a Natural “Naked” wine bar on all three days, and will show films of “A L’ARME!” concerts from 2020 and 2021.

 

Further information at www.alarmefestival.de

 

An event by Louis Rastig and Karina Mertin (ABOUTNOW). In cooperation with silent green and Radialsystem. Supported by the Berlin State Department for Culture and Europe, NEUSTART KULTUR, Initiative Musik and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media. With the generous support of the Royal Norwegian Embassy.

Media partners: Digital in Berlin, rbb Kultur, Jazzthing, Berta Berlin, The Quietus, Rausgegangen, ExBerliner, taz. die tageszeitung, tip Berlin.

Use of Cookies
Radialsystem does not store any personal data of website visitors. Details in ourprivacy policy.

A L’ARME! Festival Vol. X

International festival for avantgarde-jazz & experimental music

Festival Konzerte

Juliane Schütz

© Juliane Schütz

Juliane Schütz

© Juliane Schütz

Alexander Benjamin

© Alexander Benjamin

Michael Breyer

© Michael Breyer

Promo

© Promo

Festivalticket Festivalticket Festivalticket Festivalticket

Ticketpreise

Festivalticket
80 Euro

→ Tagesticket  
25 Euro

(zzgl. VVK-Gebühren)

 

Der Eröffnungsabend findet im silent green (Gerichtstraße 35, 13347 Berlin) statt.

Ticketpreise

Festivalticket 
80 Euro

→ Tagesticket 
25 Euro

(zzgl. VVK-Gebühren)

 

Garten und Deck des Radialsystems sind täglich ab 18 Uhr geöffnet, die Konzerte starten um 20 Uhr.

Ticketpreise

Festivalticket 
80 Euro

→ Tagesticket 
25 Euro

(zzgl. VVK-Gebühren)

 

Garten und Deck des Radialsystems sind täglich ab 18 Uhr geöffnet, die Konzerte starten um 20 Uhr.

Ticketpreise

Festivalticket 
80 Euro

→ Tagesticket 
25 Euro

(zzgl. VVK-Gebühren)

 

Garten und Deck des Radialsystems sind täglich ab 18 Uhr geöffnet, die Konzerte starten um 20 Uhr.

Musik braucht Aufregung, Reibung, Auseinandersetzung. Musik will gelebt und gespürt werden: Für ein Fest kompromissloser Klänge bringt das „A L’ARME!“-Festival 2022 zu seinem zehnten Jubiläum einmal mehr Künstler*innen mit unbeirrbarem Innovationswillen nach Berlin. Die Jubiläumsausgabe Vol. X findet vom 10. bis 13. August in Berlin mit Eröffnungsabend im silent green sowie drei Festivaltagen im Radialsystem statt.

Das internationale Festival für alles außer Status quo und falsche Sicherheiten präsentiert sich dabei so vielfältig wie nie zuvor: Das Programm schlägt einen Bogen von Blackjazz über Sound-Art und Elektronik hin zu aktuellen Jazzcodes. Die norwegische Band Shining präsentiert ihren ungestümen Avantgarde-Metal, der speziell mit dem Album „Blackjazz“ (2010) den entscheidenden Impuls für die Entstehung von „A L’ARME!“ gegeben hat. Diese Energie greift auch die US-Amerikanerin Moor Mother auf, die samt Ensemble die Weltpremiere ihres Werks „Jazz Codes“ feiern wird. Erstmals in Berlin zu erleben sind außerdem die Trios Claire Rousay / Macie Stewart / Ken Vandermark sowie Anja Lauvdal / Heida Johannesdottir / Maja S.K. Ratkje. Die Bassistin Farida Amadou kehrt nach ihrem umjubelten Auftritt im letzten Jahr mit einer neuen Formation zurück, die Schlagzeugerin Katharina Ernst zeigt die Premiere einer A/V-Show ihres Bandkollektivs Ventil.

Raum für das Unerwartete, für neuen Mut und neue Ideen gerade in einer Zeit, in der eine existenzielle Krise von der nächsten abgelöst wird: Anlässlich des Jubiläums hat es sich „A L’ARME!“ zur Aufgabe gemacht, insbesondere Musiker*innen und Avantgardist*innen auf die Bühne zu bringen, die zur Zeit der Festivalgründung international noch nicht oder wenig präsent waren – und dabei auch den größeren Anteil weiblicher Künstlerinnen in der Jazzszene zu repräsentieren.

Erstmals finden alle drei Radialsystem-Headliner – Shining (11.08.), Farida Amadou (12.08.) und Ventil (13.08.) – in clubartiger Atmosphäre mit Stehpublikum statt. Auf dem Deck des Radialsystems wird es an allen drei Tagen die „A L’ARME! X Anniversay“-Lounge geben, mit Public Viewing der „A L’ARME!“ Konzertfilme von 2020 und 2021 und einer Natural „Naked“ Weinbar.

 

Weitere Informationen unter www.alarmefestival.de

 

Eine Veranstaltung von Louis Rastig und Karina Mertin (ABOUTNOW). In Kooperation mit silent green und Radialsystem. Gefördert durch die Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa, NEUSTART KULTUR, Initiative Musik und der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien. Mit großzügiger Unterstützung der Königlich-Norwegischen Botschaft.

Medienpartner: Digital in Berlin, rbb Kultur, Jazzthing, Berta Berlin, The Quietus, Rausgegangen, ExBerliner, taz. die tageszeitung, tip Berlin.

Hinweis zur Verwendung von Cookies
Das Radialsystem speichert keine personenbezogenen Daten der Websitebesucher*innen. Details in unsererDatenschutzerklärung.