Magenta Haze

Performance by Milla Koistinen

Performance / Tanz

Ilkka Saastamoinen

© Ilkka Saastamoinen

Tickets Tickets Tickets

Ticket Prices

pay as you can
10/15/20/25 Euro

Duration approx. 60 minutes

 

We continuously adapt our hygiene concept to current developments and changing regulations. Please inform yourself about the applicable hygiene measures before your visit.

Ticket Prices

pay as you can
10/15/20/25 Euro

Duration approx. 60 minutes

 

We continuously adapt our hygiene concept to current developments and changing regulations. Please inform yourself about the applicable hygiene measures before your visit.

Ticket Prices

pay as you can
10/15/20/25 Euro

Duration approx. 60 minutes

 

We continuously adapt our hygiene concept to current developments and changing regulations. Please inform yourself about the applicable hygiene measures before your visit.

In Milla Koistinen’s new production “Magenta Haze”, the performers engage in play with large, colourful objects, yielding a choreography of subtle tipping points between distance and proximity, solidarity and alienation, fragility and strength, and the individual and the group. Created by visual artist Sandra E. Blatterer, the inflated objects take on different forms, meanings, and associations as the performers explore their materiality, haptics, and sonic qualities. “Magenta Haze” is presented as part of the collaboration :LOVE: between Tanzfabrik and Radialsystem presented in Radialsystem’s spaces. The initiative “Radialsystem ♥ Tanzfabrik” fosters cooperation between the two institutions specifically to improve the conditions of presentation by dancemakers.

With “Magenta Haze”, premiered at Dance House Helsinki on 27 October 2022, Koistinen explores group dynamics and individual behaviour within a collective, as well as communal ecstasy and collective joy. Inspired by the idea that ecstasy is a state in which we step out of ourselves and move to a “different” place, Koistinen invites the audience to move around the space and observe the choreography.

 

Cast

Concept, choreography and direction
Milla Koistinen

Creation and performance (alternating)
Raul Aranha
Simon Chatelain
Fanny Didelot
Milla Koistinen
Jin Lee
Elise Ludinard
Nitsan Margaliot
Angelo Petracca

Music
Grégoire Simon
Paul Valikoski

Fabric objects
Sandra E. Blatterer

Set / light design adaptation and stage direction
Michele Piazzi

Dramaturgy
Synne Behrndt

Costume
Jin Lee

Production management
Jana Lüthje

Production assistant
Birke Van Maartens

Biographien

Milla Koistinen is a Finnish choreographer based in Berlin. She has graduated from the Theatre Academy in Helsinki with MA in dance and from HZT Berlin with MA in choreography. She has worked among others with Kristian Smeds, Hiroaki Umeda, Peter Verhelst, Christine Gaigg and Cie Heddy Maalem. Since 2008 she tours her own work internationally and teaches in various contexts. In 2020-2024 Koistinen’s work is supported by apap – FEMINIST FUTURES – a project co-founded by the Creative Europe Program of the European Union.

Radialsystem Tanzfabrik
Tanzfabrik Radialsystem

Tanzfabrik Berlin and Radialsystem have presented two artists to a broad audience on the stages of Radialsystem every spring since 2019. The collaboration aims to improve the labor and presentation conditions of dance professionals in Berlin beyond their individual institutional contexts. In addition to the visibility of this joint platform, an important moment of nexus between local and international artists and scenes is achieved. Both institutions provide equal support to the artists in the forms of co-production resources, rehearsal spaces and public relations work.

Credits

Produced by Dance House Helsinki in the frame of SPARKS project. Co-produced by Szene Salzburg and apap – FEMINIST FUTURES, a project co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union. Cooperation with Radialsystem and Tanzfabrik.

Supported by NATIONALES PERFORMANCE NETZ Coproduction Fund for Dance, which is funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, Arts Promotion Centre Finland, Finnish Cultural Foundation and TelepART Mobility Support.

 

Media partners: taz. die tageszeitung, tip Berlin, ExBerliner and Rausgegangen.

In Milla Koistinen’s new production “Magenta Haze”, the performers engage in play with large, colourful objects, yielding a choreography of subtle tipping points between distance and proximity, solidarity and alienation, fragility and strength, and the individual and the group. Created by visual artist Sandra E. Blatterer, the inflated objects take on different forms, meanings, and associations as the performers explore their materiality, haptics, and sonic qualities. “Magenta Haze” is presented as part of the collaboration :LOVE: between Tanzfabrik and Radialsystem presented in Radialsystem’s spaces. The initiative “Radialsystem ♥ Tanzfabrik” fosters cooperation between the two institutions specifically to improve the conditions of presentation by dancemakers.

With “Magenta Haze”, premiered at Dance House Helsinki on 27 October 2022, Koistinen explores group dynamics and individual behaviour within a collective, as well as communal ecstasy and collective joy. Inspired by the idea that ecstasy is a state in which we step out of ourselves and move to a “different” place, Koistinen invites the audience to move around the space and observe the choreography.

 

Cast

Concept, choreography and direction
Milla Koistinen

Creation and performance (alternating)
Raul Aranha
Simon Chatelain
Fanny Didelot
Milla Koistinen
Jin Lee
Elise Ludinard
Nitsan Margaliot
Angelo Petracca

Music
Grégoire Simon
Paul Valikoski

Fabric objects
Sandra E. Blatterer

Set / light design adaptation and stage direction
Michele Piazzi

Dramaturgy
Synne Behrndt

Costume
Jin Lee

Production management
Jana Lüthje

Production assistant
Birke Van Maartens

Biographies

Milla Koistinen is a Finnish choreographer based in Berlin. She has graduated from the Theatre Academy in Helsinki with MA in dance and from HZT Berlin with MA in choreography. She has worked among others with Kristian Smeds, Hiroaki Umeda, Peter Verhelst, Christine Gaigg and Cie Heddy Maalem. Since 2008 she tours her own work internationally and teaches in various contexts. In 2020-2024 Koistinen’s work is supported by apap – FEMINIST FUTURES – a project co-founded by the Creative Europe Program of the European Union.

Related

Use of Cookies
Radialsystem does not store any personal data of website visitors. Details in ourprivacy policy.

Magenta Haze

Performance von Milla Koistinen

Performance / Tanz

Ilkka Saastamoinen

© Ilkka Saastamoinen

Tickets Tickets Tickets

Ticketpreise

pay as you can
10/15/20/25 Euro

Dauer ca. 60 Minuten

 

Wir passen unser Hygienekonzept laufend an aktuelle Entwicklungen und sich ändernde Bestimmungen an. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor Ihrem Besuch über die geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen.

Ticketpreise

pay as you can
10/15/20/25 Euro

Dauer ca. 60 Minuten

 

Wir passen unser Hygienekonzept laufend an aktuelle Entwicklungen und sich ändernde Bestimmungen an. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor Ihrem Besuch über die geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen.

Ticketpreise

pay as you can
10/15/20/25 Euro

Dauer ca. 60 Minuten

 

Wir passen unser Hygienekonzept laufend an aktuelle Entwicklungen und sich ändernde Bestimmungen an. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor Ihrem Besuch über die geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen.

In „Magenta Haze“, der neuen Kreation von Milla Koistinen, ergibt sich aus dem Spiel der Performer*innen mit großen, farbigen Objekten eine Choreografie subtiler Kipppunkte zwischen Distanz und Nähe, Zusammengehörigkeit und Entfremdung, Zerbrechlichkeit und Stärke, Individuum und Gruppe. Die von der bildenden Künstlerin Sandra E. Blatterer geschaffenen luftgefüllten Objekte nehmen unterschiedliche Formen, Bedeutungen und Assoziationen an, während die Performer*innen ihre Materialität, Haptik und klanglichen Qualitäten erkunden. „Magenta Haze“ wird im Rahmen der :LOVE:-Kooperation zwischen Tanzfabrik und Radialsystem als Deutschlandpremiere in den Räumen des Radialsystems präsentiert. Mit der Initiative „Radialsystem ♥ Tanzfabrik“ kooperieren die beiden Institutionen, um gezielt die Präsentationsbedingungen von Tanzschaffenden zu verbessern.

Mit „Magenta Haze“, uraufgeführt am 27. Oktober 2022 im Dance House Helsinki, erforscht Koistinen Gruppendynamiken und das Verhalten von Individuen innerhalb eines Kollektivs, genauso wie gemeinschaftliche Ekstase und kollektive Freude. Inspiriert von der Idee, dass Ekstase ein Zustand ist, in dem wir aus uns selbst heraustreten und uns an einen „anderen“ Ort begeben, lädt Koistinen die Zuschauer*innen dazu ein, sich im Raum zu bewegen und die Choreografie zu beobachten.

 

Cast

Konzept, Choreografie und Regie
Milla Koistinen

Kreation und Aufführung (abwechselnd)
Raul Aranha
Simon Chatelain
Fanny Didelot
Milla Koistinen
Jin Lee
Elise Ludinard
Nitsan Margaliot
Angelo Petracca

Musik
Grégoire Simon
Paul Valikoski

Stoffobjekte
Sandra E. Blatterer

Bühnenbild, Lichtdesign, Adaption und Regie
Michele Piazzi

Dramaturgie
Synne Behrndt

Kostüm
Jin Lee

Produktionsleitung
Jana Lüthje

Produktionsassistentin
Birke Van Maartens

Biographien

Milla Koistinen ist eine finnische Choreografin, sie lebt in Berlin. Sie absolvierte die Theaterakademie in Helsinki mit einem MA in Tanz und das HZT Berlin mit einem MA in Choreografie. Sie hat unter anderem mit Kristian Smeds, Hiroaki Umeda, Peter Verhelst, Christine Gaigg und Cie Heddy Maalem gearbeitet. Seit 2008 tourt sie mit ihren eigenen Arbeiten international und unterrichtet in verschiedenen Kontexten. In den Jahren 2020-2024 wird Koistinens Arbeit von apap – FEMINIST FUTURES unterstützt, einem Projekt, das vom Creative Europe Programm der Europäischen Union mitbegründet wurde.

Radialsystem Tanzfabrik
Tanzfabrik Radialsystem

Seit 2019 präsentieren die Tanzfabrik Berlin und das Radialsystem gemeinsam in jedem Frühjahr Künstler*innen einem breiten Publikum auf den Bühnen des Radialsystems. Die Zusammenarbeit zielt darauf ab, die Arbeits- und Präsentationsbedingungen der Tanzschaffenden in Berlin über die jeweils eigenen Institutionsgrenzen hinweg zu verbessern. Neben der Sichtbarkeit der gemeinsamen Plattform entsteht auf diese Weise ein wichtiges Verknüpfungsmoment von lokalen und internationalen Künstler*innen und Szenen. Beide Institutionen unterstützen die Künstler*innen gleichermaßen mit Koproduktionsmitteln, Proberäumen und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

 

Credits

Produziert von Dance House Helsinki im Rahmen des SPARKS-Projekts. Koproduziert von Szene Salzburg und apap – FEMINIST FUTURES, ein Projekt kofinanziert durch das Creative Europe Programm der Europäischen Union. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Tanzfabrik Berlin und dem Radialsystem.

Gefördert durch NATIONALES PERFORMANCE NETZ Koproduktionsfonds für Tanz, der von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, Arts Promotion Centre Finland, Finnish Cultural Foundation und TelepART Mobility Support finanziert wird.

 

Medienpartner: taz. die tageszeitung, tip Berlin, ExBerliner und Rausgegangen.

In „Magenta Haze“, der neuen Kreation von Milla Koistinen, ergibt sich aus dem Spiel der Performer*innen mit großen, farbigen Objekten eine Choreografie subtiler Kipppunkte zwischen Distanz und Nähe, Zusammengehörigkeit und Entfremdung, Zerbrechlichkeit und Stärke, Individuum und Gruppe. Die von der bildenden Künstlerin Sandra E. Blatterer geschaffenen luftgefüllten Objekte nehmen unterschiedliche Formen, Bedeutungen und Assoziationen an, während die Performer*innen ihre Materialität, Haptik und klanglichen Qualitäten erkunden. „Magenta Haze“ wird im Rahmen der :LOVE:-Kooperation zwischen Tanzfabrik und Radialsystem als Deutschlandpremiere in den Räumen des Radialsystems präsentiert. Mit der Initiative „Radialsystem ♥ Tanzfabrik“ kooperieren die beiden Institutionen, um gezielt die Präsentationsbedingungen von Tanzschaffenden zu verbessern.

Mit „Magenta Haze“, uraufgeführt am 27. Oktober 2022 im Dance House Helsinki, erforscht Koistinen Gruppendynamiken und das Verhalten von Individuen innerhalb eines Kollektivs, genauso wie gemeinschaftliche Ekstase und kollektive Freude. Inspiriert von der Idee, dass Ekstase ein Zustand ist, in dem wir aus uns selbst heraustreten und uns an einen „anderen“ Ort begeben, lädt Koistinen die Zuschauer*innen dazu ein, sich im Raum zu bewegen und die Choreografie zu beobachten.

 

Cast

Konzept, Choreografie und Regie
Milla Koistinen

Kreation und Aufführung (abwechselnd)
Raul Aranha
Simon Chatelain
Fanny Didelot
Milla Koistinen
Jin Lee
Elise Ludinard
Nitsan Margaliot
Angelo Petracca

Musik
Grégoire Simon
Paul Valikoski

Stoffobjekte
Sandra E. Blatterer

Bühnenbild, Lichtdesign, Adaption und Regie
Michele Piazzi

Dramaturgie
Synne Behrndt

Kostüm
Jin Lee

Produktionsleitung
Jana Lüthje

Produktionsassistentin
Birke Van Maartens

Biografien

Milla Koistinen ist eine finnische Choreografin, sie lebt in Berlin. Sie absolvierte die Theaterakademie in Helsinki mit einem MA in Tanz und das HZT Berlin mit einem MA in Choreografie. Sie hat unter anderem mit Kristian Smeds, Hiroaki Umeda, Peter Verhelst, Christine Gaigg und Cie Heddy Maalem gearbeitet. Seit 2008 tourt sie mit ihren eigenen Arbeiten international und unterrichtet in verschiedenen Kontexten. In den Jahren 2020-2024 wird Koistinens Arbeit von apap – FEMINIST FUTURES unterstützt, einem Projekt, das vom Creative Europe Programm der Europäischen Union mitbegründet wurde.

Auch interessant

Hinweis zur Verwendung von Cookies
Das Radialsystem speichert keine personenbezogenen Daten der Websitebesucher*innen. Details in unsererDatenschutzerklärung.