Profile
The House
    

Cultural events and activities for children and families play a central role in RADIALSYSTEM V. The venue hosts regular concerts for children with the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin and cross-generational artistic activities, as well as developing educational opportunities for children and teenagers in dance and music. The "TanzZeit - Zeit für Tanz in Schulen" project, in which choreographers and dancers inspire an interest in contemporary dance among children and teenagers from Berlin schools, holds an annual résumé of this work at RADIALSYSTEM V. Further information about "TanzZeit" can be found here.

In the context of the current debate about the differentiated and targeted nurturing of children and families, the RADIALSYSTEM V fulfils an important social-political task by addressing this issue and by developing tailor-made innovative formats. Within the framework of the "Cultural Education" initiative headed by the Berlin Council of the Arts, RADIALSYSTEM V has become a sponsor of the Evangelische Schule Berlin-Mitte (Evangelical School Berlin-Mitte).

Kids are especially welcome to the events marked with a kinder willkommen.


Children's Dance Company Berlin
The Kindertanzcompany Berlin was founded by Sasha Waltz & Guests in 2007. Since that time, two children's groups (5-7 year-olds and 8-12 year-olds) train and rehearse regularly at RADIALSYSTEM V under the direction of the choreographer Gabriel Galindez Cruz.
Further information about the Kindertanzcompany can be found here.


Boot-Sebastian-Bolesch
© Photo: Sebastian Bolesch

Kinderpublikum-Bolesch
© Photo: Sebastian Bolesch

Sasha-Waltz_Stephanie-Pilick
© Foto: Stephanie Pilick

Profil
Das Haus
    

Kulturelle Angebote für Kinder und Familien haben im RADIALSYSTEM V eine zentrale Bedeutung. Das Haus bietet regelmäßig Kinderkonzerte mit dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin und generationenübergreifende künstlerische Aktivitäten an und entwickelt Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten für Kinder und Jugendliche im Bereich Tanz und Musik. Das Projekt "TanzZeit - Zeit für Tanz in Schulen", in dem Choreographen und Tänzer an Berliner Schulen Kinder und Jugendliche für den zeitgenössischen Tanz begeistern, präsentiert einmal im Jahr die Ergebnisse der Arbeiten eines Schuljahres im RADIALSYSTEM V. Weitere Informationen zu "TanzZeit" finden Sie hier.

Vor dem Hintergrund der aktuellen Diskussion um differenzierte und gezielte Förderung von Kindern und Familien nimmt das RADIALSYSTEM V mit diesem Schwerpunkt eine wichtige gesellschaftspolitische Aufgabe wahr und entwickelt zielgerichtet innovative Formate. Im Rahmen der Initiative "Kulturelle Bildung" des Rats für die Künste in Berlin hat das Haus eine Patenschaft für die Evangelische Schule Berlin Mitte übernommen.

Bei den mit kinder willkommen gekennzeichneten Veranstaltungen sind Kinder ausdrücklich willkommen.

Kindertanzcompany Berlin
Seit 2007 trainieren regelmäßig zwei Gruppen (5 bis 7 Jahre und 8 bis 12 Jahre) der von Sasha Waltz & Guests gegründeten Kindertanzcompany Berlin unter der Leitung des Choreographen Gabriel Galindez Cruz im RADIALSYSTEM V.
Weitere Informationen zur Kindertanzcompany finden Sie hier.

 

Boot-Sebastian-Bolesch
© Foto: Sebastian Bolesch

Kinderpublikum-Bolesch
© Foto: Sebastian Bolesch

Sasha-Waltz_Stephanie-Pilick
© Foto: Stephanie Pilick


nach oben